Jpg MIME image upload problem on AlmaLinux 8.9

There is a bug on AlmaLinux 8.9. Jpg MIME does not work properly. It is not possible to upload jpg images to sites on Google Chrome on all devices and safari MAC devices. It works smoothly in some browsers such as Firefox. We are sure it is a mistake, Cyberpanel and our own software company did not solve the problem. We carried out the necessary tests with WordPress-like software on Cpanel and CyberPanel. I have the same problem on two different web panels. At this point, we are sure that the problem is related to images with jpg extension on AlmaLinux 8. Images uploaded from FTP are displayed. However, in-site image upload is not possible over http and https. The page returns to the error screen. We have sent you the screenshots attached. Please check
Video

Sorry to bump in w/o being able to help, but, if by “MAC” you mean ppc64le, I have zero knowledge about this architecture, but I thought there were no official builds of Chrome, nor of Chromium, for it, neither by Google, nor by EPEL. But I might be wrong.

Either way, “please check” what, exactly? There is no such thing as " [the] jpg plugin" on AlmaLinux 8.9. An OS doesn’t have “a plugin” for a given image format or file type.

The RESULT_CODE_KILLED_BAD_MESSAGE crash in Chrome, Chromium, Edge, or Brave, can happen on various operating systems, and other than clearing a browser’s cache, it’s a bit difficult to investigate.

Hi
It is jpg MIME problem on AlmaLinux 8.9. Tried on many PCs Customers cannot upload jpg images. Google Chrome gives the same problem on all PCs. There is the same problem in Safari on MAC PCs. However, firefox, opera and mobile browsers work. It’s not a plugin, it’s a MIME issue.
Thanks

MIME problem or not, it’s a Chrome problem, and Chrome is not built by AlmaLinux, so why are you complaining here?

Dear Ludditus